Latest News

4 Women’s Titles, 1 Men’s Title and finalist in the Team Event

masters - nz racing board_optCanterbury Masters won four NZ National Women’s Titles and one NZ National Men’s at the NZ Masters individual and teams event at Kawaroa park, New Plymouth 15-19 September 2017.  

Title winners; Shayle Pringle, Karen Walton, Freda Walker, Judy Smith and Wayne Seebeck

Jason Oxenham, Grant Craig and Barrie Matthews also gained high placings as runners up.

In the team event, Canterbury beat Central in the first round with a comfortable 9/2 win. In the second round they played Waikato, the rubber was close winning 7/4 not without some close fought encounters especially Sue Wasleys five setter.

Through to the final they were up against the top seeds Auckland, which was always going to be a daunting task on paper but the Canterbury team players all played exceptionally and left nothing on the court, they all gave their best efforts which was obvious to all fellow members. Overall a very close final losing overall six matches to five.

Well done. What a great effort.

A BIG thank you to the NZ Racing Board for all their financial support. 

The Team: Simon Slade, Jason Oxenham, Grant Craig, Nigel Lloyd, Wayne Seeback, Barrie Matthews, Shayle Pringle, Erin Ellery, Sue Wasley, Karen Walton and Freda Walker. Manager: Lawrence Skurr

<< Back

> Past News

Grading & Tournaments:

Click here for iSquash

Find a Club:

Join us on Facebook:

Website by NZ Sites