Squash Canterbury Awards

The Phil Morgan Trophy for Referee of the Year

The Phil Morgan Trophy is presented annually to someone who has provided outstanding services to refereeing.

Squash-Cant-2018 Referee of the YearReferees tend to fly under the radar as far as local clubs are concerned, as their main activities are often out of town and the locals aren’t aware of what they do and how much volunteer time they give.

2018 Winner - Ross Mineham

Ross has been a constant on the refereeing scene for many years.  And this year he has continued to give his time and we believe he deserves recognition for this. 

He has been a National Referee for many years

He is well liked by both the refereeing group and the players 

He has a calm and friendly manner and an excellent knowledge of the rules 

He is always very supportive of the other referees and has helped many of them on their way to becoming referees. 

Previous Winners

  • 2016 Janet Udy

<< Back

Grading & Tournaments:

Click here for iSquash

Find a Club:

Join us on Facebook:

Website by NZ Internet Services