Squash Canterbury Awards

New Coach of the Year

This is a new award that was introduced in 2017 and it is awarded to a coach, who has been coaching for 2 years or less at any level.

2019 Nominations - NOW OPEN

The winner will be selected by the Squash Canterbury Board from nominations received. 

To assist the judging process, it is essential that you supply as much detail as possible and ensure that all facts are accurate and within the time period of 1 January 2019 to the 31 October 2019. The panel will consider the following:

  • Coach development - number of modules attended and other learning opportunities taken
  • Coach activity - number of hours coached and types of program’s / services offered
  • Athlete outcomes - evidence of improving players / team’s performances to achieve results
  • Coach's impact - influence that the coach has had on participation / membership

Nominations are submitted through Survey Monkey and we suggest that you write your answers up in word document first and then copy and paste your text into the boxes.

To help you prepare for completing your nomination you will need the following information:

  • Question 1 - Nominee Details – name, email & phone number
  • Question 2 - Major Achievements – list results and achievements relevant to the award in priority order
  • Question 3 – Nominate by – name, email & phone number

Once you have started filling in the nomination form, you are able to save it and come back to it. However, once you complete it you won't be able to edit it. 

Nominate your New Coach of the Year here

Closing date for Nominations is 9am Monday 14th October. An Award will be presented to the winner at the Squash Canterbury Awards, which will take place from 2pm on Saturday 2nd November at the Sudima Hotel, Christchurch Airport. 

Previous Winners

<< Back

Grading & Tournaments:

Click here for iSquash

Find a Club:

Join us on Facebook:

Website by NZ Sites