4NZ Masters Championships 

The 2018 NZ Masters Individual and Team Championships were held last week at the Devoy Squash Centre. 

The Canterbury Team was:

Men: Simon Slade (Player/Manager) (MP), Scott Gardiner (BS), Jason Oxenham (MP), Tim Preston (CC), Grant Craig (MR), Alan Dallas (CM), Barrie Matthews (LN), Wayne Seebeck (CC) & Lawrence Skurr (CC)
Women: Astrid Heine (KK), Sue O’Connell (WA), Sue Wasley (BS), Pam Geard (HH), Karen Walton (CC), Freda Walker (CF) & Judy Smith (BS)

There were 2 stand out performances in the individuals with Jason Oxenham winning the 45+ title and Judy Smith winning the 65+ title. A super effort by both that we were all very proud of. 

Read more....

NZ Senior National Inter-District Team Championships

untitledThe 2018 NZ Senior National Inter-District Team Championships took place the 31 August – 2nd September at Panmure Squash Club, Auckland. The Canterbury team was: 

Men’s Team: Jackson Beresford (CH), Matt Smith (CF), Simon Slade (MP), Charlie Barker (CF) and Nic Wilson (SW)

Women’s Team: Emma Cormack (CF), Ruby Turnbull (CF), Maria Hinz (OX), Amelia Wadsworth (MC) and Grace Hymers (CF)

South Island Under 11,13,15,17 Teams Event 

Overall team_opt2

Congratulations to our juniors who won 4 Team Golds and secured the Overall 

Trophy at the 2018 event.

This years event was held in Dunedin 25th – 26th August. Canterbury was represented in 3 age groups U17, U15 & U13 in the boys and 2 age groups U17 and U15 in the girls.


Quads Gold Winning Team_opt_optSouth Island Quadrangular Teams Event

This tournament takes place normally at the end of July. During this event Canterbury, Midlands, Otago and Southland compete a total of 16 matches across Juniors (3 female & 3 male), Seniors (3 female & 3 male), Masters (2 female & 2 male).  Each match win gains a point for the team, with a overall winner each rund, and section winners as well.  Once all 3 rounds are completed, the points are added together for the overall winner and the section winners.  Every point counts !

2018 Results - Gold for Caterbury Read more.....

NZ Secondary Schools Trans-Tasman Team

Congratulations to the following Canterbury Juniors who have been selected for the NZ Secondary Schools Trans-Tasman Team:

  • Senior Girls: Leonie Marshall and Amelia Wadsworth - Marlborough Girls College
  • Junior Boys: Tom Marshall - Marlborough Boys College (non-travelling reserve)
  • Junior Girls: Caitlin Millard Christchurch Girls High School (non - travelling reserve)

NZ Junior Championships 2018

Where: North Shore SRC, Auckland

When: 4 – 10 October 2018

Format: 5 Junior Boy and 5 Junior Girls with 2 Managers & Team Coach, 1 Non-Traveling Reserve per team may also be selected

Selection Date: Monday 13th August 2018

Click here for iSquash