Squash Canterbury Awards

Service to Squash

The Squash Canterbury Service to Squash award recognizes the services volunteers play at a club level. Each club can nominate one volunteer per year, who deserves to be recognized for their efforts at the Squash Club. This should be someone who has not been nominated before.

2018 Nominations NOW OPEN 


The winners will be selected by the Squash Canterbury Board from nominations received. 

To assist the judging process, it is essential that you supply as much detail as possible and ensure that all facts are accurate and within the time period of 1 October 2017 to the 30 September 2018.

Nominations are submitted through Survey Monkey and we suggest that you write your answers up in word document first and then copy and paste your text into the boxes.

To help you prepare for completing your nomination you will need the following information:

  • Question 1 - Nominee Details – name, email & phone number
  • Question 2 - Major Achievements – list results and achievements relevant to the award in priority order
  • Question 3 – Nominate by – name, email & phone number

Once you have started filling in the nomination form, you are able to save it and come back to it. However, once you complete it you won't be able to edit it. 

Nominate now

Closing date for Nominations is 9am Monday 15th October. Awards will be presented to the winners at the Squash Canterbury Awards Evening on Friday 9th November at the Ryges Latimer, Christchurch

Previous Winners

2017 Recipients - Marliesje Bremmer (Hoon Hay), Kirsty Whiteside (Christchurch Football), Deb Salisbury (Burnside) and Greg Atkins (Squash Canterbury).

2016 Recipients - Hayley Evans (Burnside Squash Club) & Jess Wilson (Linwood Squash Club)

<< Back

Grading & Tournaments:

Click here for iSquash

Find a Club:

Join us on Facebook:

Website by NZ Internet Services