Squash Canterbury Awards

Club of the Year

Clubs play an important role in society. They draw people together, they help to knit communities and they provide a place where people can enjoy themselves both on and off the squash courts.

The Club of the Year award recognizes clubs for their valuable contribution and achievement in the delivery of community squash.

2018 Nominations NOW OPEN 


The winner will be selected through nominations submitted via the *Squash NZ nomination process and the winner will be put forward as a contender for the Squash NZ National Award.

To assist the judging process, it is essential that you supply as much detail as possible and ensure that all facts are accurate and within the time period of 1 October 2017 to 30 September 2018. The panel will consider the following:

  • Junior Engagement – engagement of Juniors of through schools and community links, providing programs and pathway to membership.
  • Participation Growth - increasing the number of people playing and participating in community squash
  • International Success - club members achieving success at significant regional / national events
  • Welcoming Facilities - improving the condition, accessibility and utilisation of club spaces and places
  • Financial Health - governing and managing the club to provide financial sustainability
  • Unified Delivery - working with the District and Squash New Zealand to deliver squash in the community

Nominations are submitted through Survey Monkey and we suggest that you write your answers up in word document first and then copy and paste your text into the boxes.

To help you prepare for completing your nomination you will need the following information:

  • Question 1 - Nominee Details – name, email & phone number
  • Question 2 - Major Achievements – list results and achievements relevant to the award in priority order
  • Question 3 – Nominate by – name, email & phone number

Nominate now

Closing date for Nominations is 9am Monday 15th October. Finalist will be announced on Friday 26th October and an Award will be presented to the winner at the Squash Canterbury Awards Evening on Friday 9th November at the Ryges Latimer, Christchurch

Previous Winners

2017 - Malvern Squash Club

2016 - Burnside Squash Club

<< Back

Grading & Tournaments:

Click here for iSquash

Find a Club:

Join us on Facebook:

Website by NZ Internet Services